How Blocking Someone In Facebook Helps You Out?

How Blocking Someone In Facebook Helps You Out?

  • September 04, 2020
  • by

Blocking Someone In Facebook is a very common operation that you should be aware of. If someone is disturbing you while working on your Facebook account, you should block them on your Facebook. Through the blog below, we have discussed the right way to block someone from your Facebook account. Here, you will get to know the way to do it either on your mobile application or via desktop. Here are the steps that you should follow if you want to block anyone from your Facebook timeline.

On Your Computer System:

Below are the steps that you will have to follow in a proper manner:

  • First of all, you have to open your web browser to go to the official login page of Facebook.
  • Now, you will have to log in to your Facebook account using your login credentials.
  • Further, you will need to select the ‘Settings & Privacy’ option and then go to the ’Settings’ option.
  • In the next step, you will have to click the ‘Blocking’ optionthat is available on the left side menu.
  • Now, you should navigate to the Block users section where you need to enter the name of the person.
  • For Blocking Someone In Facebook, you should click the ‘Block’ option.
  • Moreover, you need to select the person you would like to block from the list.
  • Now, you will have to follow on-screen instructions and then you can block someone on Facebook.

On Your Mobile Application:

Below is the procedure that you will have to follow in a step by step. In this way, you can do it on your mobile application:

  • On your very first step, you should take your iPhone or Android first.
  • In the next step, you will have to open the Facebook app.
  • Now, you should tap the search from the left side screen.
  • After that, you will have to tap the search icon and then tap the three dots.
  • Next step, you will ask you to select the ‘Block’ option and then confirm the decision by tapping the ‘Block’ option. 

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook?

If someone blocked you on Facebook, you won’t see anything that the person posts on Facebook. You can’t even see their posts, and also you won’t be able to send messages to that person. You will not be able to add that person as a friend if that person blocked you. Moreover, you will only be able to see their profiles once you get unblocked from that person.  

Can I Still See Someone On Facebook If Block Them?

No, you can’t see anyone on Facebook if you block them from your Facebook timeline. However, the Facebook Blocked person won’t check your profile, don’t add you as a friend, and can’t even send messages. Hence, before you consider Blocking Someone In Facebook, you shouldthink twice and then device what to do.

Besides, if you come across any problems while blocking someone on your Facebook account, don’t worry at all. All you need to do is to take help from a customer care executive who will assist you out. Here, you will get proper assistance from the experts and you will get rid of your problems with optimum ease. Apart from that, you will have to take a tour of our website and get to know more about Facebook. 

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

×